Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As a globalization, many people prefer to travel or move to live in other countries much more than before. The differences of culture can be seen easily in many countries. Adjusting and understanding other cultures is becoming a necessary is an important thing to do when a person move to live in other nations, while others argue that locals should learn and be more welcoming in other traditions which can bring a peace to a country. It is an interesting thing to consider on both sides.

On one hand, it is very important for adjusting to a new culture when a person travels to other countries. Changing and following to care culture can maintain host’s traditions and a harmony’s nation. Not adjusting to a new environment and understand new traditions quickly. It not only improves a person’s adaption, but a person also acquires different attitudes and value experience from local. For instance, when Asians commute to western countries, they can understand more in other traditions such as Thanksgiving or Halloween if they attend and follow local’s customs.

On the other hand, abiding by other traditions can be caused the disappearance a new-comer’s culture. If a person has to change all their behaviors to follow host’s traditions, the diversity of cultures will no longer exist anymore in the future. Maintaining the belief of visitors in a host country can help to keep the differences of traditions in a country. Therefore, it will improve relationships between countries and can be eliminate some conflicts. Misunderstandings and confusions in other belief will disappear and present the harmony of a nation instead.

In conclusion, both sides carry some weight which makes it hard to decide which one is right. Personally, I think learning and sharing their customs in both sides have many merits to people and a nation such as a closer relationship or reducing some conflicts. Hopefully, one day when we all welcome to other belief and respect to the value of all cultures, it will bring a peaceful world without discriminate between ethnic groups in any country.