People in developed countries have the tendency to buy more and more things whether they need it or not. Is it a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, many wealthy people more likely consume unnecessary items as they have a better buying capability than poorer people. Then, it becomes a new tendency in many developed countries that people keep buying more and more stuff according to their desire. Personally, purchasing too many materials has negative development which will be discussed carefully.

To begin with, the main reason of this behavior is that wealthy people are always looking for convenience. With their financial power, affluent people can but whatever they want even though they already have everything. Sometimes, rich people wish to buy the latest item to use and always follow new fashion which causes them to change materials very often. Other reason behinds this bad behavior is that people show their prosperity and compete with others in their society. For example, in family functions or events, wealthy people spend a lot of money on elaborated decoration or wearing expensive outfits which waste excessive money and energy in order to decorate many decorating items.

With a high number of new items using, it leads to increase garbage eventually. Every product releases, a lot of shoppers would like to buy a new one and get rid of the old, even though it is still in a good condition. Wealthy people do not really care about the pollution or environmental problems. For example, many electronics these days are dumped in natural resources as rivers or lakes. This is because, since many the latest versions come out people purchase a new one and throw away the old one without carefully thinking about environmental and pollution issues.

Lastly, buying excessive products also lead to the shortage of natural resources. Many essential products are made from various natural resources and require a lot of energy in industrial parts. Therefore, using material excessively mean that people over explore and use all natural resources. As a result, it affects the shortage of fossil energy and environmental resources. For example, wealthy people always use petrol unnecessary by over driving private vehicles or flying to other countries frequently which can cause to lack of fossil fuel in the future.

In conclusion, using too money stuff definitely affects to environment resources and pollution problems. Hopefully, this tendency will reduce in the future otherwise we will have to live in a world without all natural resources for supplying essential needs.