Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film starts, pop musicians and sports starts) are paid too much money.Do you agree or disagree?Which other type of jobs should be highly paid?

One of the controversial issues related to the salaries being paid to the different professionals has been aroused among people in recent years. There are several other professions who deserve a handsome amount of salary. I strongly agree with the notion that celebrities are being paid much more than they merit. In this essay, we will discuss about grossly excessive amount of celebrities’ salary and the professions which deserve high income.

Professionals such as actors, musicians and athletes are not more helpful and valuable than others in the society. In fact, their occupations only related to entertainment; while, these professions are not really vital for people. Science and technology has taken major strides for betterment of our society; therefore, our focus should be on facilitating endeavors rather than entertainment.

Majority of careers in the entertainment industry need natural talent much more than hard-working; therefore, a person in these occupations can be a famous person immediately. According to Dr. Sina Fateri, who is consultant in the youth counseling center of Tehran, “most of the young would like to be a celebrities because they know being famous do not need any diligence. On the other hand, they truly believe having aptitude is adequate to be a superstar.”

It is undeniable that jobs like doctors and fire fighters are considerably paid less amount than the merit. These fields of expertise should be paid generously depending on their performance; since, they immerse themselves in their jobs not only to survive people’s life but also to solve unfortunate problems of society.

In conclusion, paying exorbitant amount of money to the famous personalities is equivalent to waste the resources which can be utilize in a better way. Instead, this amount should be paid the people in life saving professions such as doctors and fire fighters. This model of paying salary to celebrities may have negative impacts on the young in the election of their careers.