Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world one of the most effective manner to promoting goods is through advertising. While many individuals argue that tv publicity has as its aim inspiring people to buy items, others believe that it keeps us updating on the latest products released. Personally, I agreed with the latter view.

Primarily, through publicity, persons are always updated on various ultimately released items. Living in a modern and busy world, not always people have neither time nor possibility to search for the item that they need. So, advertising from this side of view has a positive impact on mankind since it gained us further information as well as how the product works, where it might be bought and of course, even the price. To illustrate, one friends of mine has bought his latest branded mobile phone due to the television ad which informed his on the nearby outlet in which it was firstly released.

Another potential benefit that we can gain is that it gives us the opportunity to improve the products that we already have. Today, almost most of us have a phone. So, there are several kinds of planes available nowadays from which we can choose, in order to get a suitable scheme perhaps with more hours to talk and further sms or mms. If it were not for the ads, probably many people would never be advised on the latest planes that the companies offer us.

To conclude, although advertising might have some side effect, yet I believe, that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks because it makes easier to find out goods that we might need by saving us a big amount time.