People who have original ideas are of much greater value to society than those who are simply able to copy the ideas of others well.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Determining the value of an individual to the society has been a debatable topic in this century. Many people assure that citizens who possess unprecedented ideas should be admired more than ordinary people who are just the imitators. In my opinion, I absolutely agree with this notion because there is no reason to quarrel against this.

To start with, extraordinary people are rare and consequential to the renovation of contemporary society. Firstly, eminent inventions are the key that induce humanity to such a modern life with manifold of incredible technology. In fact, thanks to the born of internet and robotic techniques, we are coming closer to the fifth industrial revolution. Secondly, people with exceptional talents would be ideal tutors to the young generation because they can teach the young citizens not only critical thinking skills but they can also share their profound sagacity related to their profession.

On the other hand, cherishing successful people and allocate them high social statuses could be an out of the box idea to motivate other citizens. To disclose this, people usually have tendency to be eager with things that they cannot afford for, including intangible and tangible value. Because of this, ordinary employees would easily envy respected and wealthy people, thus make these normal citizens have a motivation to keep moving forward. Beside, the privileged who have achieved prestige achievements would be imitated or be studied by others. For example, people can learn from the success of eminent individuals to develop their own careers or can comprehend from existed inventions to create unprecedented inventions.

In conclusion, while there are several convincing arguments on both sides of the debate, ignoring the social value of outstanding people would surely be a mistake. Although it might be not a holistic perspective, I believe these citizens deserve the prestige positions in the community because not only