Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

The idea of happiness differs from person to person. While some people feel that they were most happy when they were teenagers, others have found most happiness in their adulthood. Everyone might have their own reasons to feel the way they do. On a general perspective, let us discuss both of the coin.

On the one hand, teenagers will have no other responsibilities than having to study and prepare themselves for a career. They spend all their free time hanging out with friends or doing what they like the most, like pursuing a hobby. Their parents take care of all their needs, be it financial or emotional and give them protection. Thus, for some people this is the happiest phase of their lives.

On the other hand, adulthood brings its own beauty and charm into people's lives. They are in charge of their own lives and become independent individuals. Finding a soulmate brings ultimate happiness for some people. Moreover, people find contentment in providing for their family and nurturing them. With added responsibility comes added pleasure too. The maturity of adulthood allows one to enjoy life fully.

In my opinion, adults can be much happier than adolescents because of their experience in dealing with life's challenges. The immaturity added with hormonal changes do not let a teenager find true happiness despite leading a 'rosy' life that is painted by their parents.