Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Other believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Today, if you go to any big city, you will find a zoo to attract tourist and travelers. These zoos help the cities to generate more revenue and attract more tourists to their cities. It is strongly believed that the big number of zoos are not required and should be discouraged. Right of freedom and availability of numerous wildlife channels to see these wildlife animals clearly shows why zoos should be discouraged.

Firstly, every living being on this earth has the right of freedom. Be it humans or animals, everyone has freedom to live their life the way they want to. Specially animals love to live freely in jungle,hunt or live on fresh vegetation to live their lively-hood which is completely missing if they are caged in the zoo, thus, stopping them from living their normal life.

On the other hand, with the advancement of technology, today there are so many TV channels which are available on TV which show a better view of these animals in their natural habitat and life style of these animals which normally you don't see in a zoo. You see animals in the zoo but not in their normal state. They look weak and very unhealthy, they look very lazy and don't tend to come out of their dens. You can also see the sadness in their eyes.

Having gone through the above, the poor life of animals at zoo and lack of freedom it is truly believed that zoos should not be encouraged and should slowly be demolished and let the animals live their natural life without human interference.