Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although some people believe that parents should choose the profession of their sons and daughters, others claim that young people shall decide their job on their own. I agree with the opinion that both parents and tutors should not force their sons and daughters to select a specific profession, and I strongly think that young people have to choose freely their workplace.

There would be many disadvantages, in my view, if parents chose for them. First of all, young people would be stressed because of their job, hence they would not have good performances at work, and, in addition, they could be fired. Furthermore, they could feel sad and frustrated due to their job, and a common consequence of this frustration is a deep depression, which could cause both social and working troubles, hard to be solved.

A good solution is that young people manage their business themselves, without constrictions by their parents. In my opinion, this is a modern point of view, which could cause some risks, but nevertheless, over time, it appears the only possible solution. In fact, there are a lot of benefits to choose our profession ourselves. Firstly, people feel happy and achieve many satisfactions from their job positions. Moreover, they cannot be angry with their parents, because, actually, they have not impose a choice to their sons and daughters. In conclusion, despite it could be a risk to choose for themselves, people can learn thanks to their mistakes and, therefore, they can understand what they really want to do their life.

On the whole, for all intents and purposes, I think that the only reasonable solution is to leave young people free to choose their own professions. Parents, on the other hand, can help them to select the best options, but always without pressures.