Some say the role of education is fulfillment of personal good, while others say it is for society. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

The question raises the issue of whether education is for societies’ benefit or merely as a ride to achieve personal satisfaction. This essay will examine both sides of this argument and try to reach a conclusion.

There are several reasons why education originally for personal fulfillment. Firstly, it is not surprising that everyone who has decided to go to higher education level wanting to develop himself as embellishment to their personality. Hence education provides variety of personal skills and social adjustment subjects, many individuals try to transform their social level by learning all of those. Educating one’s behavior is a good endeavor, therefore graduates will be able to take part in their life. Moreover, education provides facilities to channel someone’s interest and talent. Many inventions have been made and used by societies that were originated in school or university. It is often that personal interest in education also contributes to everyone’s life.

Furthermore, it is true that society also the core of education. Many fields in education that provide channels for students have arisen from the problems in citizenry. It means that society is important for education. And for those who study in universities or education institutes, at the end will work in real life. They belong to society serving people. However, it is often forgotten by some people that they have responsibility in social life, not merely looking for material. Consequently, it is not uncommon if we found intellectual person who committed crime including breaking their ethic code.

In conclusion, while it can be argued that education exists only to gain selfish motive rather than for society’s good, my opinion is that both of this interest can come along. In one condition, educated people should always be true to themselves.