In the past, sporting champions used to be motivated primarily by the desire to win a match or break world records. Thewe days, they are more likely to be motivated by prdie money and the opportunity to be famous. Give reasons for your answers.

In the previous years, athletes were being motivated to win the championship and to mark a world records. In the contrary, nowadays, their intentions is to earn money and to be popular. In this essay, I will examine both sides of this argument and try to reach a conclusion.

If we look at this case thoroughly, we will come to an understanding that every sporting champion had their own motivation. But whatever the motive, a true champion should only concern on the real achievement, such as breaking the current record, or winning many championships. In the past, feeling of nationalism or trying to make their country proud was the common pure motives among them. Furthermore, it was hardly surprising at that period to find a money-oriented winner.

On the other hand, myriads of medias have been praising the winner athletes, nowadays. It often appears how the ruckus of one's victory dominates the broadcasting. Indeed, it is a good idea. However, some athletes become no less than just celebrities, even the bad one. More and more had been in the jail because excessive drinks, drugs abuse or scandals. These problems can also be obtained as the result of their prosperity, which turns them become malevolence. Take Amstrong, for example, lately, his victory has been announced as no more than a fraud. Popularity and prize money had had him trying boosters pills, which is illegal and not a sportsman like.

In a nutshell, while it can be argue that prize money and fame are the basic motivation of several athletes, my opinion is that they should rethink off of the true spirit of the victory in sports championship. If they merely want the profane gratification, their future wil not end up as right. Sports have to be performed in a fair play, therefore it only can be pursued with an immaculate aim.