Today , the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As far as advertisment have been concerned , advertising are necessary for free market economies.Although advers manipulate people and persuade them to follow unnecessary article, but it is a key part of modern business.

Companies need to introduce their products to customers. So, advertising help them to improve their business , even though the produces would not be the main daily needs of people. Furthurmore , people have a variety chances to choose their favourites. Without advers they have less choices.

Moreover, advertising persuade public to follow the latest trend which might not be the real prerequisites of the community. People are encouraged to associate certain brands with a higher status by the lowest knowledge about it. Focusing on sales of a specific brands even with false information or inappropriate merchandise is another advertising impact. I think displaying warnings on products such as health goods , or censor of false information or products may decline demands of unnecessary articles. I am of this opinion that we live in a consum culture and the most percentage of our expenditure spend on unessential goods that have been choosen through advers' potential.

People enjoy this modern art. It is able to creat a wonderful image of any article and convert it a worldwide popular merchandise. In this world of technology public like to try newest and best to approve their modernity . In fact most people purchase the latest trend products without any attenstion to its necesiities.

To sum up, advertisment creats demand for products which can simpley influence societies and even their needs. Nowadays it has been seen that spending on vital requierments is less than unessentials. In real world, we are at advers service.