Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

These days, the power of advertisement has changed people’s mind to buy more excessive products. Ads try to inform and persuade people to believe in the value of products which can boost the sales of goods. Many companies always concern that advertisement can change people’s mind and bring a huge profit to a company, so funding in powerful commercials can make a huge effect on their sales. Personally, I agree with this statement for a number of reasons.

Firstly, many commercials try to put their product’s information in people’s mind. Introducing product’s functions and beneficial by showing in a TV advertisements or posting on a magazine’s cover can make a big difference in the number of sale products. Customers can easily to buy a product after they watched a commercial. Even though, people already have a product or it is unnecessary for them, they still more likely to buy because ads already convinced their minds believe in the value of goods.

Secondly, most advertisements tend to present exaggerated in some information which is unrealistic in a real life. The value of goods is not that which but commercial producers try to persuade people to believe in over function. Manipulating and convincing people’s perspective by presenting over product’s characters can make people more confusing and desirable on celebration to get some products. For instance, many cosmetics such as whitening cream always demonstrate on commercials that they can recover sun-burn skin to become more brightening only a few days after using which is very impossible. In some technology devices such as mobile phone, a company always introduces a variety of functions of phone and shows different features which are encouraged people to get one. All of these examples support the ideal that ads try to put exaggerated contents to audience and encourage them to purchase goods.

In conclusion, the power of commercial is very high in these days. Most companies try to manipulate people’s mind by offering a lot of a product’s information on ads in daily life. However, if a person always concern about the core value of goods and do not easy to attract on some unnecessary goods, it will help to reduce wasting money on some extra products.