University should accept equal numbers of male and female students in
every subject.
To what extent do you agree or disagree?
Men and women equality is still examined frequently present. That
issue is always discussed in every parts of social live, not unless
education. Some believe that making male and female students with
equal numbers in every subjects should be implemented by University.
However, I contradict with this view point for particular reason.
Universities are many majors-providing have students that, both men
and women, generally have distinct enthusiasm on each subject. Policy
made to gain male and female students in equal numbers can limit
student options. That means it can cause condition where students are
constrained to select subject they do not want as students-wanted
subject has been occupied and conduce them to not feel satisfied with
his future careers which can make lost their level of creativity.
Furthermore, there are several subjects are normally preferred for
being taken to female or male since profession in the real field
represents that one of its gander is more capable for doing the
particular job, for example, the number of female students taking
nurse degree is generally higher than man students whose amount
generally higher in major such as mining and petroleum engineering,
civil engineering, geologist engineering, and so on. Hence,
universities itself can go through decreasing of a numbers of entering
students.
To sum up, despite of keeping equality on its male and female
students, I do believe that universities should be more focus in their
way looking for extra ordinary students, for example, evaluate and
improve their aspects of requirement value frequently can be wise
decision to be taken.