When choosing courses to study at college/university, the most important thing to consider is if you enjoy them.

There is no question that universities play a significant role in people’s life and for this reason, young people want to study at prominent universities. While entering the university, young people may encounter hindrances associated with choosing courses. Some people think that the most critical thing to take into account is if you enjoy them while deciding to select. However, others claim that in today's world the students should opt for the most requisite and popular courses in an effort to get job easily in the future.

On the one hand, those who support this idea believe that if people determine the courses which they will not relish, studying at them will be tedious and after a while they may relinquish education. Students who take this point into consideration while selecting courses can accomplish an array of achievements and they are able to learn lessons more enthusiastically as well, according to supporter's opinion.

On the other hand, those who are against supporters’ thoughts reflect that several young people decide to settle upon courses which are enjoyable for them, whereas at the end of the university looking for well-heeled jobs takes a lot of time and occasionally even they cannot find a job. However, students who prefer the most needful courses such as automation of processes and oil-gas engineering are taken on at very short time after graduating the university. For instance, BP, which is one of the most famous oil companies in the world, visit dominant universities and contract them in order to take on their well-educated students after finishing their study.

In conclusion, it obviously seems that detractors' opinions outweigh supporters' points and in my view, people are expected to consider the future perspectives of the courses. Also, those courses may probably be the same with what they enjoy.