When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

“Necessity is the mother of invention”. In the past 20 years, the technological advancements in every field has been increased by many folds. It is agreed that with time as new techniques come up, it is of no use to try and keep the old traditional skills and ways of life. It will be supported by more productivity and reliability of work and less amount of human and material resources to be used for a certain work.

Efficiency of any work depends upon a number of factors but the most significant are work productivity and reliability. For example, if you are required to dig trenches for pipelines than using advanced machines like excavators would much more effective and time saving as compare to old traditional method of manual digging by labor. Technology is thus better to be preferred. After analyzing the situation, it is clear to avoid practicing old traditional methods.

Resource scarcity is one of the potential problem of modern world. Resources are not sufficient to cope up with demands of increasing population. It is believed that traditional methods are much more resource consuming as compare to advanced methods. So resources of all kind should be preserved and used in an efficient way to avoid any problems for next generations. Thus, it is evident that modern methods should be given priority over traditional methods.

From the reasons discussed it is obvious that modern world require more productivity and reliability of work with limited number of resources. For this leaving the old methods behind and adopting the new emerging techniques is the only way. Furthermore, it is expected that technology will become the essential part of every individual’s life.