Without capital punishment ( the death penalty ) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society.

There are those who say that capital punishment make life more secure. That is why capital punishment play important role in our lives.

The most obvious reason for this phenomenon is that fear of death penalty stops people from committing offences. It make sense other people not to do this. Consequently, crime rates are reduced.

On the other hand, capital punishment is another form of revenge. This is why it makes world more justifiable. So that innocent person's relatives may feel less pain.

Other commonly held belief is that, without capital punishment the offender can pose a threat to others. This is source of other problem which can cause to convict innocent people wrongly.

To my mind, the death penalty shows that crime is not tolerated. For instance, in many countries there are kind of rules which prevent to violence in society as capital punishment.

On the contrary, some people feel that capital punishment is not a good deterrent. They maintain that many criminals do not think tgey will be caught. In other words, they argue that capital punishment does not affect crime rates strongly. Besides, they think we have no right to take another human life. And capital punishment is not good pattern to our young people. Executing prisoners creates a violent culture and encourages revenge.

All in all, it is high time that we recognized the significance of capital punishment. At the same time, we must try to find out new ways to control violence in society.