1.In the last century when a human astronaut first arrived on the Moon he said “it is a big step for mankind” but some people think it makes little difference to our daily life. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Space research is unknown area for humans to explore. Last century, an astronaut getting to the moon, was known as a giant sign in human progress. Some people argue that doing such research rarely benefits to us in our daily life. Although the advantage of making space exploration is not so obvious, in the long run, I personally believe it will bring about good results.

We can make a comprehensive understanding about space by making exploration, which brings convenience to people, and also contributes to the technological development. It means that, from macroscopic and microscopic perspective, humans will know more about the universe and have deeper understanding of these planets’ interior environment. For example, some special materials existed in that planet will be found to provide more opportunities with studying some problems about mutation. What is more, because of the vacuum environment, we invent some associated technology products, like vacuum cleaner. Therefore, doing space exploration not only enriches our universe knowledge but also brings convenience in many aspects of life.

Exploring the other planets prompts us to protect the earth. It is urgent for us to tackle environmental problems through different views form outside the earth, because of deterioration in the environment. Through satellite monitoring, we observe that the glaciers melt gradually, owing to global warming to some extent. Subsequent, the countries pay closer attention to relevant problems and take measures to protect our earth, such as encouraging people to plant. Planting may alleviate such problems, which provides possible opportunities to protect our environment.

To sum up, space research helps people to broaden our vision, but also contributes the protection to environment. What the main purpose we make exploration is to make life more convenient. Despite being unable to take advantage of universe knowledge by exploring today, we are curious to learn more about it and take it into practice in the future.