1 Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable To what extent do you agree or disagree

Opinions are divided into whether hobbies should be difficult to be entertaining. From my perspective, I completely disagree with the view and uphold that simple hobbies can also be of great fun.

Having a hobby which requires much patience and are to complete may be enjoyable to some extent. First, when finishing it, it will award people with a overwhelming feeling of conquer. Secondly, although individuals can not be satisfied as soon as achieving these difficult hobbies, the benefits of them can last for a considerably long period of time. For instance, when someone finishes a marathon, he or she may not feel fulfilled and entertained instantly . However, according to solid evidence stemming for scientific research, people who continue running marathon are expected to have a longer life expectancy than those who do not run.

However, hobbies that are less difficult also bring people countless happiness. For one thing, the simpler the hobby is, the easier it can be accomplished. The achievements of the simple hobby give rise to a huge sense of fulfillment, which can be even stronger than completing a hard task. For another, easy-handled hobbies are more sustainable than their counterparts, resulting in the persistence of human beings. For example, it is much more achievable for people to walk their dogs everyday, while it is only a slim chance to run a marathon once a day. Thus, compared with difficult tasks, individuals are less likely to give up simple hobbies.

In conclusion, although difficult hobbies are able to offer some joy for individuals, there are no big difference between hard and easy hobbies because the latter can also bring about happiness and entertainment.