It is under heated debate that schools are no longer needed thanks to the versatile internet. From my perspective, I agree with this to some extent, but I do not think it is the case that everyone can study at home instead of entering a school.

It is an excellent way for students to digest knowledge better and build relationships with others when they learn at school. For instance, if someone is a physics student, it is a must for him to do some experiments at labs under professors’ instruction to help him fully understand the physical theories. However, when studying through the internet alone, he can barely comprehend physics's true nature and beauty but face the lifeless words. Moreover, not only can schools avail us to acquiring knowledge better, but also they are second-to-none environments to construct relationships with others. Compared with the phenomenon of the workplace, the atmosphere of schools is more unsophisticated, which means friendships in schools are more about the resemblance of minds in preference to the appeal of interest.

Nevertheless, there are also many setbacks in schools, including the ignorance of students’ respective demands for curriculum courses. It is criticized by the mainstream that the course organization in schools does not take every student’s personal need into consideration. For instance, one is adept at English while poor at math, while the other student does the contrary. Conspicuously, the school is supposed to arrange more math classes for the former student and set fewer for the latter. However, in today’s schools, they are not able to own a suitable curriculum but have to take time-wasting courses, which is detrimental to students’ individual growth.

In conclusion, either studying at school or on the internet has advantages and disadvantages. Thus, I partly agree with the perception that schools should be replaced by the internet.