Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other while others think that people have become more independent Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Opinions are divided into whether we count on other individuals more often, or we need less companionship than before. From my perspective, I am inclined to the vision that people are much more independent in current society.

Proofs abound for the view that human beings depending on each other is a ubiquitous phenomenon, chief of which consists in the huge strides in the advancement of communication methods. For example, it was not until the success and spread of mobile phones that people can contact with others any time they want. Our predecessors conveyed information to distant relatives only by writing letters, which was inconvenient and would alienate the relationships.

However, the thought that individuals in contemporary society are prone to reside independently is more prominent and persuasive. For one thing, with technology developing by leaps and bounds, the duties which used to require people to work together have decreased dramatically. For instance, because of the invention of the-state-of-art machines, farmers do not have to seek help from relatives or neighbors to harvest their ripe crops. For another, not only do changes happen physically, but also the mental world has altered today. Solid evidence stemming from statistical studies illustrate that a significantly increasing number of women and men select to neither give birth to children nor even marry with others.

In conclusion, although there may be some reasons to uphold that we are living in a more connected world, I still espouse and embrace the idea that we indeed have switched the lifestyle to an more independent one.