Opinions are divided on whether individuals should deem salary as the top priority when selecting a job. From my perspective, I am inclined to the version that payment of a job is not high on the agenda when people are choosing a job.

Proofs abound for considering salary most while securing a job, chief of which consists in the skyrocketing living expenditures in the contemporary society. In today’s world, almost every individual is confronting a dilemma where they ought to consider how much support they can deliver to their family by this job other than putting their personal interest first. For instance, a man with mortgage in his family actually gives in his freedom to choose jobs. If he persists in picking a position he favors most but with a low payment , like a teacher, it is of high probability that he will finally lose faith in his job due to the realistic burden.

However, I still hold the belief that putting salary as the primary risks doing more harm than good. Focusing only on salary highly ascribes to the dearth of subjective initiative, resulting in wreaking heavy havoc on personal growth or even losing their current jobs. For example, with the development of technology by leaps and bounds, a computer science worker who is reluctant to burnish their skills and sharpen their edges will get fired unstoppably.

In conclusion, although there are many reasons to uphold the view that we should pay more attention to seek a job with decent payment, I still can not wait to espouse and embrace the idea that we ought to consider other confidential aspects first.