When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many people prefer to set money as the top priority when choosing their careers. While nobody can deny the importance of money, I personally disagree with that view because other factors, including working environment and job satisfaction, should be taken into the same consideration when making job decisions.

To begin with, there are two main reasons why salaries play a critical role in choosing a job. One reason is that without money, people cannot meet their demands. For example, everyone needs money to purchase clothes, pay bills and taxes. Besides, those who have low-salary jobs often find it difficult living comfortably and supporting their families. Typical examples are artists and painters who do not follow their careers because of money. Obviously, having a well-paid job brings about many benefits.

Apart from the practical advantages of high salaries expressed above, I believe that other factors are among the most important features when choosing a career. Firstly, the working environment should be taken into account. A good working place may include entertainment objects, colleagues and offices. All of these motivators/stimuli will increase the chance of self-development and productivity of the employee. Another essential aspect should be considered when choosing a job is job satisfaction. Many people take their jobs based on the achievements they can make, the position they may reach and the skills they may learn rather than wages. Therefore, working conditions and enjoyment are as vital as salaries when people make any job decisions.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that a high salary is not the most essential impact in choosing jobs. In fact, working environment and job satisfaction are two main influences for people’s job decisions