In this day and age, with the rapid development of technology, it is argued that technology can bring numerous disadvantages to society instead of solving social problems. From my point of view, I partly agree with this view because of two main reasons.

It is undeniable that online crime and some serious health problems can be seen as results that technology needs to take responsibility for. Firstly, more and more people have a tendency to spend more time on technological devices such as cell phones or computers. By using these devices, they do not seem to go out and interact with other people. As a result, they can feel it difficult to communicate and even become isolated which makes them prone to depression and autism. Moreover, the emergence of online crime also poses a threat to social security. It is apparent that scammers who use fake accounts to deceive users and steal their private information for different purposes. For example, identity theft can use the information which they stole to scam the victim’s family for money.

However, technology has positive impacts on production as well as communication skills. When advanced techniques are put into practice, they can increase productivity. For instance, compared to using blue collar-workers as a main resource for production, enterprises can utilize automatic robots which work continuously for a long time. Therefore, businesses can meet customers' needs in a faster and better way. Furthermore, people can make friends with many kinds of people who come from different cultures as well as social status via social platforms with simple operations. This made a contribution to developing their communication skills together with gaining more profound knowledge which completed themselves.

To conclude, although some significant obstacles that technology can trigger to society, it also provides people with enormous influences. Hence, people should consider both pros and cons of technology and take advantage of its beneficial sides.