10. Many countries invest money to prepare competitors to join top competitions like Olympic

Game and the World Cup. It is necessary to offer money to encourage children to exercise.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

ee?

Over the past decades, the children’s well-being has never ceased to draw public attention and provoke debates. Although governments are investing a numerous of money to pull children to exercise in order to join in international competitions like Olympic game and the World Cup, the issue as to whether this trend should be positive or negative remain controversial. From my own perspective, this approach is reasonable because of following reasons.

Firstly, it is important to recognize that encouraging children to exercise would improve significantly their health. In fact, with the development of technology in this society, children have been spending a lot of time on playing computer games or watching TVs, that inactivity life style could bring numbers of potential risk like obesity or heart attack. So that, more investment in exercise could be able to avoid those people from this sedentary life. For example, building more sport fields and setting up scholarships for these positive young sport participants could make exercise to be more attractive.

Secondly, it is equally important to recognize that spending more money could cultivate a lot of potential sportsman. some may argue that students who waste too much time on playing sport should be distracted from their main tasks is learning. This argument could be true to some extent. However, they should take into account the fact that discovering children who have talent on one kind of sport is very crucial in order to develop national sport background. These people could be professional athletes achieving prizes in great competitions in future. Therefore, the more money is spent to encourage children to exercise, the more potential and competitive athletes.

In conclusion, in my opinion, governments should invest more money to motivating children do sport activities. Not only improve children’s health condition, but also promising talent sportsman as mentioned above.