28. Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that

they are the best people to talk to school students the danger of committing a crime. To

what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decades, crime education has never ceased to draw public attention and provoke debates. Although educating about the danger of law-offending for high students is very important, the issue as to whether people who have been in prison could be the best speaker or not remain controversial. From my perspective, there are better alternatives for this problem.

On the one hand, many may argue that students could aware of the consequences of criminal activities when attending a talk given by ex-prisoner. this argument could be true to some extent. In fact, these ex-criminals are real example that people have to pay for their unlawful activities. Their life stories are usually vivid and persuasive that attract the attention of young people easily. For example, in Vietnam, TV programs which introduce about the life in jail have been gained amount of successful. this example indicates that experience of ex-prisoners are very useful to avoid the young from breaking the laws.

On the other hand, it is important to recognize that combination different education method will bring more positive influence than just attending a talk of former prisoner. it is undeniable that, parents and school play a crucial role in raising awareness of children about crime. Home and school environmental have a profound effective on the development of children. For instance, in some developing countries with a good moral curriculum at school have lower rate of juvenile crime than others. Therefore, the adults should play take proactive action educating children about social evils and how to avoid them.

In conclusion, talking all of the above-mentioned fact into account, it is my opinion that a talk given by ex-prisoner, albeit effective, is not the best method for crime education.