The world has seen thousands of advancement and developments in all areas that humanity involves in between the 20th century and 21st century, a few of people nevertheless think otherwise. In my view, I do believe that humanity has done such a great job on some areas such as healthcare, science and technology besides some limits on environment and medicine.

On the one hand, healthcare system has now developed significantly since 100 years earlier. For instance, infant mortality has been on a huge reduction and life expectancy of human has also been on the increase. People today can live up to 80 or 90 years old, even over 100 years old and there are more and more centenarians these days. Additionally, achievements in science and technology have raised the life quality of people up to a new level. For example, patients with limb loss can now be transplanted with robotic body parts and the birth of social networks has not only brought people all over the world together but also promoted the world's business.

On the other hand, developments in science and technology have simultaneously led to many devastating consequences for environment which is alarmingly at risk from air, soil, water and plastic pollution, from melting glaciers, from rising sea level and from the increasing extinction of wildlife. Besides, the medicine abuse has resulted in the spreading of anti-biotic resistance which can lead to serious disability or even death.

In conclusion, it is true that humanity has been making a huge progress with numerous achievements and breakthroughs in all aspects of life but yet there are loads of unsolved problems to work on such as severely damaged environment and the emerge of anti-biotic resistance.