2. Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh than the disadvantages

Nowadays, foreign language are very important for children to develop their knowledge and skills. Many experts believe that give early lesson for children about a foreign language in primary school rather than secondary school will give positive effect for children growth. Although it still has many contradiction in the society and practical, I do believe that it will give a lot beneficial for child than disadvantages for some reasons.

Along with the development of technology and globalizations, it is common for children to have their own gadget for studying or playing games. Also there many children books and electronic device have written in English or other language, so it is necessary to introduce basic foreign language in primary school. For the example, when I was in primary school there is English lesson that I got once in a week where the teacher told me about how to spell alphabet and memories English words that I use in daily activity. Furthermore, the language materials are very useful and applicable at that time, particularly when I watch cartoon or using computer. It is thus clear that early introduction of foreign language for children under ten years old or in primary school are perfect time for increasing their knowledge and creativity.

However, this does not mean that learning of foreign language on secondary school is too late. It is because student who are in secondary school more stable to adsorb the lesson than children under ten years old, so they will get easily to understand and implement the language in proper ways. In 2007 Indonesia government made a regulation for starting learning a foreign language over 12 years old. In addition, it can be seen that foreign language is important for children to learn but it should be start when the kids are ready.

In conclusion, language is crucial material for every single people and also children in this communication era, one of them is a foreign language. Based on the needs and efficiency of language is better to learn and be familiar with foreign language in early as possible.