Tourism has increasingly so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinions.

Apparently, economic sector has been significantly increasing since five years ago. One of the main reason is coming from the developing of tourism sector which have been continuously rose over 50 years. However, several people assume that it can be influenced on the local environment and inhabitants, because most the tourism places are natural lands but in my opinion it will have a lot of beneficial than disadvantage for some reasons.

It is very good strategies to encourage economic growth of region or country by promoting their tourism place. Because it is will influence on the capital income of local people, product sells and community. For the example in Bali Indonesia, there are many tourism places such as beach, and resort with beautiful view that crowded by foreign visitors where the city is becoming the top three in big financial income in Indonesia. It was because the local citizen can have huge access for selling their local product or services to the visitors. In addition, it can be seen clearly that tourism have biggest potential and it has been real for growing profit and business.

Growing the tourism sector also have side effect to the environment. Firstly, it will influence on animal habitants because expanding the tourism place can take much places and change the natural land. For the example, large of forest have been cut to be resort and villa, which were over 100 birds die because they lost their home and natural habitats. In addition, problem of water pollution also have increased by the effect of growing many tourism places, in which a lot of tourist bought plastic bag or bottles and throwing it to the beach. Therefore many corals and little fish are damaged. None of this would have been possible without government and citizen support.

However, there are many consequences about increasing the tourism places, it still needs to support for better development of tourism sector. The sustainable development should be achieved to ensure the excellent result and encourage the economic growth.