Tourism has increasly so much over the last 50 year that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, other claim that it is good for the economy. Dicuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give you own opinion

It is undeniable fact that tourism are being increased relentless which has become a major crisis for the local people and the natural world. Whereas, clamours are heard that it may prove beneficial for the economy development. This easy intends to discuss both pros and cons. I however, gravitate towards former view.

To embark with, the evidences are plenty to prove why tourism play a key in country's economic. The mammoth recognisable fact is that since strength of economic is worthwhile, it assists the government to sustain the presume into the formidable situations. Owing to the huge number of tourists, it inclines the nation's the income as tourist spend money on variety of areas, which in turn increase business such as hotels and other heritage places. In addition, due to the tourism industry, it helps to create a ton of jobs opportunities to the native masses, especially in the tourist services ranging from guide or taxi drivers. To illustrate, sanik public school which is locate in kapurthala city, attracting lots of overseas visitors.

In the contract, the great strength of tourists which lead to negative consequences. Burgeoning pollution in the historical sites is a big menace. Tourist carelessly leave garbage which pollute such precious sites. Even Traffic congestion or air pollution are growing because of tourism industry. More transport modes use mean create more pollution. Moreover, there are profound impacts on indigenous people. Local culture will be affected by overseas visitors. Since local inhabitants get influence from Western culture, they are adopting these culture instead of retaining preserved their ritual culture. Thus, local culture proceeds towards the disappear continuously.

To sum up, tourism industry has a few drawbacks as compared to its benefits. Albeit tourism can be worst in some situations, it has a major role in order to enhance nation's economic.