The 2018 Asian Games will be held in Indonesia. as a host country, what are the Indonesia advantages. Describe it

The 2018 Asian Games, an international multi-sport event, will be held from 18 August to 2 September 2018 in Jakarta and Palembang, Indonesia. As a host of this event, Indonesia will gain many advantages in numerous sectors such as increasing the number of tourists visiting Indonesia, developing Indonesia’s branding in Asia or maybe in the world, and increasing the nationality of Indonesian citizens. This essay will elaborate the advantages which will be gained by Indonesia.

Firstly, Indonesia as host of this International event, will increase the number of tourists who visit Indonesia. This claim can be supported by some reasons. First, each member of Asian countries will assign their delegations and supporter to support their country in this event. Some people consider that they will come to Indonesia not only to follow or see this milestone but also will visit some tourism places whether inside the host cities or not. Other cities are also believed will get the positive impact such as Bogor, Bandung, moreover, Bali which is known as the best tourism destination in the world. Second, The 2018 Asian Games will be followed by forty five countries included in Asia. One hundred fifty thousand potential number of overseas tourists estimated will come to Indonesia, in order that this event can be stated will extremely increase the total number of international traveler visiting Indonesia. Consequently, because of these reasons, being a host of The 2018 Asian Games, Indonesia, can be judged that will be able to increase the number of international visitors.

Secondly, the another potential benefit that will be obtained by Indonesia is increasing its branding among Asian countries, in addition, the countries of the world. The 2018 Asian Games is an opportunity to prove that Indonesia be able to arrange countless international events like multi-sport championship. If Indonesia succeeds as host of this event, Indonesia will be noticed as a successful country to hold a multinational affair. It will significantly increase its values among others, furthermore, Indonesia will be considered to handle other international events in the future. Therefore, being a good host country in The 2018 Asian Games, will enhance the Indonesia’s branding and value among other countries.

Thirdly, the last possible merit which will be achieved by Indonesia is the increase of nationality of Indonesian societies. Some people claimed that the societies are dichotomized into some groups because of some potential factors such as political perception, social gap, and tribe. This international event can be a great solution to reunite them to be a real Indonesian community who always honor their nationality. The citizens will support Indonesia to succeed of this upcoming international event like enliven it in their places, although they live outside the host cities, Jakarta and Palembang. Their spirit to make it successful is an evidence that they accentuate their same nationality above the differences that they have. Therefore, this event can be stated increasing the nationality of Indonesian people.

In conclusion, Indonesia, a host country of upcoming The 2018 Asian Games, will gain many benefits such as the increase of total international visitors, its branding value, and the citizens nationality. As a citizen, Indonesian person should help government to grace it in their places.