"The Government's investment in arts, music, and theatre is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead" to what extend do you agree with this statement

The Goverments should invest in more productive sectors like in public services to save the grants than invest their funds in arts, musics, and theatres. I totally agree that investment in public services is extremely essential than other sectors and it can save the budgets.

First, there is no doubt that investment in public services can influence the increase of numerous sectors such as economical growth, accessibility in each area, and social economic. This investment means that the Governments has attempted to do their responsibility for prospering the citizens, for example, by building many educational institutions and medical facilities which are fulfilled with complete facilities and certified human resources. These ways are believed to be triggers to increase the citizens' prosperity that will affect to countries' competitiveness significantly. Some people tought that education and medical accessibilities are basic needs for human life. As a result, investment in public services such as building a large number of public schools and hospitals facilities will escalate the citizens prosperity.

Furthermore, arts, musics, and theatres facilities are not main necessities of people, in order that investment in these fields will waste the funds because its benefits are not directly felt by the society and that investment will also be load of financial, mainly in developing and underdeveloped countries. In other word, investment in those sectors are not highly required in that countries before the primary necessities are fulfilled. The countries' revenue is accumulated from the public by taxation system, in order to, Governments should utilize the available funds in productive sectors effectively. The funds can be utilized to others, if the urgent sectors are done successfully and efficiently. Therefore, investment in arts, musics, and theatres should not be done first to save the grants, especially in developing and underdeveloped countries.

In conclusion, investment in public services will be more effective and efficient to increase a large number of other sectors and it does not waste the funds which are collected by taxation system from the citizens, moreover, investment in arts, musics, and theatres are not primary priority, especially in developing and underdeveloped countries. The Governments should allocate the available funds effectively and efficiently to increase the citizens' prosperity.