29/5/2021: Some people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, shops, and on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The cell phone is one of the most vital inventions in human history and becomes a part of our lives. Although some people argue that government should prohibit people from using mobile phones in public areas because of their negative impacts, I completely disagree with this statement for several reasons.

On the one hand, there are various reasons explained why mobile phones should ban in public areas. The first reason is that sound and light from mobile phones can distract people in particular places such as libraries and stations from focusing on their tasks. For instance, if we are in the library, it is annoying that somebody has a phone call, talks loudly, and receives notifications noises. As a result, it prevents us from devoting worthy time to reading and researching documents. Moreover, a phone is an object that thief targets so banning using mobile phones is a reasonable way to protect your personal property.

Despite the pernicious effects of using mobile phones in public areas, we cannot deny the crucial reasons for bringing a phone with us every time. Firstly, using a cell phone is a way to relax when you wait for something for a long time. For example, you feel tired taking hours of long trips so you can enjoy some relaxing music to relieve stress on your phone by using your earphones which avoid interrupting other people. In addition, its functions are helpful in several situations. Mobile phones can save lives as emergency services can easily locate you when you call.

In conclusion, although usage phones might be a distraction in public spaces, I believe the experience of users in public places is more vital. Therefore, service operators should invest in researching user behavior to develop more useful apps.