4.11.2017: It is difficult for people inm the cities to get enough physical exercises. What are the reasons? What are the solutions?

Taking part in physical activities is essential for maintaining health, but having opportunities to do exercises has become hard for city dwellers. Several reasons can explain this tendency, I believe that urban residents find it challenging to access physical activities can be tackled by some solutions.

Various reasons explained why residents can not get enough physical activity. The first reason relates to the growth of population so that people have to deal with the issue called the lack of accommodation. Both government and habitats only concentrate on expanding space for housing, and apartments and ignore the amenities, especially sports centers or parks. As a result, dwellers find it hard to exercise or enjoy outdoor activities. In addition, the technological era requires people to work hard to have better positions and achieve their ambition so they suffer from various stresses. For instance, they have to work a nine-to-five work and experience stress in the workplace which makes them feel exhausted. Therefore, residents tend to participate in entertainment instead of working out.

Despite, so many factors contributing to less physical exercise, some measures should be taken to make exercising easy for city people. Firstly, governments should invest in funding for parks, sidewalks, and sports centers so people can find doing exercises enjoyable and have chances to relax and immerse in nature. Furthermore, individuals should balance work and entertainment which creates a comfortable workout without concern about workload. Also, they can spend more time taking care of their physical and mental health.

To conclude, it is reiterated that a healthy body contains a sound mind and it is the responsibility of society as a whole to provide opportunities and to uplift the morale of city people who are either busy or have fewer facilities for the workout.