It is difficult for people inm the cities to get enough physical exercises. What are the reasons? What are the solutions?

Taking part in physical activities is essential for maintaining health, but having opportunities to do exercises has become hard for city dwellers. I still believe that urban residents find it challenging to access physical activities can be tackled by some solutions.

Various reasons explain why residents can not get enough physical activity. The first reason relates to the growth of population so that people have to deal with the issue, called the lack of accommodation. Both government and inhabitants only concentrate on expanding space for housing, and apartments and ignore the amenities, especially sports centers or parks. As a result, dwellers have no chances to exercise or enjoy outdoor activities. Furthermore, the technological era requires people to work hard to have better positions and achieve their ambition, so they suffer from various stresses. For instance, they have to work a nine-to-five job and experience stress in the workplace, which makes them feel exhausted. Therefore, residents tend to participate in entertainment instead of working out.

It seems to me that government should take action to deal with the problems. First and foremost, governments should invest in funding for parks, sidewalks, and sports centers, so dwellers can find doing exercises enjoyable and have chances to relax and immerse in nature. Furthermore, individuals should balance work and life, which creates a comfortable workout without concern about workload. Also, they can spend more time looking after their physical and mental health.

In conclusion, it is reiterated that a healthy body contains a sound mind, the responsibility of society as a whole to provide opportunities and uplift the morale of city people who are either busy or have fewer facilities for the workout.