In most families nowadays, a new concept is developing rapidly in which youngsters stay at home with their father, although a mother has traditionally been looking after their offspring in many countries. The salary and the care for their children are be considered reasons behind this phenomenon and I believe this brings more good than harm to people.

To begin with, the major explanation why a man is staying at home is that he failed to reach a higher position or level in his job. As a result, more and more high-paid occupations are taken by women, and if a wife’s wage is significantly greater than a husband's, it is reasonable for males to remain at home and raise their children. For example, Hillary Clinton was running as a female presidential candidate for a major political party in the U.S, which was one of the first women elected for this position. In addition, with the changes in social beliefs, many fathers take care of their children or cook and play with them better than their wives. For instance, according to the research, children will become more and more intelligent when they play with their fathers from a young age

Besides, in my personal perspective, a father’s commitment to the family is also as important as the mother’s, which can be a significant advantage. First and foremost, raising their offspring and caring for families will be developed in a good direction by the obligation and flexibility of males. Subsequently, several benefits can be seen in this when dads can not only assist their wives with housekeeping but also get along with their youngsters and deal with issues that are too difficult for women to handle. This is the most comfortable and natural method to help young people become more confident in social skills, especially greater independence for cognitive education, and fosters kids’ potential. In Vietnam, for instance, mothers urge their sons to attend academic lessons while fathers encourage them to join a sports club or a judo class.

To summarize, while historically a woman is a person who takes care of the children, in this modern world, there is a new trend when a child is staying home with its father. That is an explanation why I think stay-home-daddy is a positive result through the lower salary and the development of their children.