In most families nowadays, a new concept is developing rapidly in which youngsters stay at home with their father, although a mother has traditionally been looking after their offspring in many countries.

There are the salary and the care for their children, which are reasons behind this phenomenon and I believe this brings more good than harm to people.

The major explanation why a man is staying at home is that he failed to reach a higher position or level in his job. As a result, more and more high-paid occupations are taken by women, and if a wife’s wage is significantly greater than a husband, it is reasonable for males to remain at home and raise their children. For example, Hillary Clinton was running as a female presidential candidate of a major political party in the U.S, which was one of the first women elected for this position. In addition, with the changes in social beliefs, many fathers take care of their children or cook and play with them better than their wives. For instance, according to the research from Countryliving, the more time fathers spend with their children, from the moment they are born, the better.

In my personal perspective, a father’s commitment to the family is also as important as the mother’s, which can be a significant advantage. This trend is quite progressive because it creates equality in married life, not depending on the wife like in the past. Furthermore, regardless of gender, they all have equal opportunities to create the best value and care for their children.

To summarize, while historically a woman is a person who takes care of the children, in this modern world, there is a new trend when a child is staying home with its father. That is an explanation why I think stay-home-daddy is a positive result.