3. Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views

It is often argued that increasing the number of sports amenities is considered the most appropriate methodology to facilitate public health. In my opinion, however, I strongly believe that this way only exerts little impacts and proper health education would be the best method to help citizens.

On the one hand, there is a major factor why sports facilities improvement plays a certain part in facilitating public health. By virtue of participation of amenities that create more chances for dwellers to use these regularly, more people are enticed to go to local sports centre to take part in physical tasks and exercise. This phenomenon would result in the fact that the public health is significantly enhanced. For example, there is a trend towards yoga and meditation classes for people of all ages in society to engage in physical activities.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that this measure will only have short-term effects on people’s health and other solutions are required. When a new centre is opened with highest status devices, local residents are so excited that they go there on a daily basis, some even buy a monthly or an annual membership cards. However, many of they would completely fail to go there an entire month or year because they will soon get out of interests and give up. Furthermore, rather than invest in modern equipment, governments should concentrate their aim in raising people’s awareness about negative impacts of their bad habits. For instance, when they gain a deeper insight into pernicious consequences of smoking, they will be less likely to smoke anymore.

In conclusion, while some people think that more sports facilities should be raised to improve public health, I personally reckon that they should be provided enough knowledge on negative effects of habits and profound impacts of physical tasks.