In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about taking measures to solve the problem of education for youngsters in rural areas in developing countries. While some reckon that computers and Internet access teachers should be supplied, I agree with the viewpoint that the best solution is providing more teachers and schools.

On the one hand, computers with Internet access have brought certain values to children. Firstly, adolescents can acquire a great deal of knowledge from online platforms as information on the Internet is free of charge or cost a little sum. Wikipedia, for example, is a powerful learning tool for everybody who wants to find out more about every field. Secondly, online classes have been more accessible and available. Therefore, people regardless of background and location have the ability to enroll in their courses they want and study at their own pace. Finally, they do not depend on harsh climate because they learn through the Internet at home.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that the only way that can facilitate children’s education in the countryside is by opening more schools and teachers. Firstly, only schools can create an effective studying environment for students to develop their skills and characteristics which play a fundamental role in their future career. To illustrate, studying with many good students leads to an enhancement in their scholastic competitiveness. Moreover, they will gain some basic skills such as cooperation, speaking and writing on each lesson. What is more, teachers are more likely to discover their students’ weakness. Hence, they would find other educating methodologies in order to, thereby resulting in fruitful results.

In conclusion, I think that traditional schools should be opened to teach children in rural communities in developing countries rather than supplying Internet-access computer systems.