4. More and more people go on touring and travelling. What are its advantages and disadvantages ? Give your own opinion.

Moden world is the world of infomation and technology. National boundaries are melting down before the heat of latest technology and means of transportation. Moreover, literacy has opened up new horizons of income and prosperity. Now the middle income group is becoming richer day by day. Women employment and empowenment have improved the financial condition of the families. Banks and other institutions are ever ready to grant loans for anything under the sun.

Travelling and touring is an inseparable part of education. Education without touring and travelling is incomplete. Bookish knowledge is dull, dry and boring. But, if one wants to get complete and three-dimensional knowledge of something that comes as tiaturally as sun light, one has to go on touring different parts of the

world. What we see with our own eyes and hear, has an everlasting effect on us. As regards economic development touring and travelling is a shot in the arm of the economy of a country. It promotes different sorts of economic development. It has now become a prosperous industry. Touring and travelling, without doubt, breaks monotony of our daily life. It goes without saying that modem life is so hectic as it leads to depression. Lack of ventilation can be catastrophic. In this desert of modern social life, touring and travelling comes as an oasis.

As regards disadvantages of touring and travelling, there can be hardly any disadvantages. There can be only a word of advice. We should go on touring and travelling only when we have performed other duties, we should go with an open mind to learn. There should be no place for prejudices and narrowmindedness.

In conclusion, it can be said that modern means of transporation have increased the value of touring and travelling. We should avail overselves of the golden opportunity of seeing beautiful scenes and meeting a variety of the people. It widens our horizon of thinking. It is the best friend both of students and teachers. What a teacher or computer can not do efficiently, is easily and effectively done by touring and travelling. It teaches a person to think that nobody is a foreigner and nothing is far off. The whole of the world is a big village. When we come in contact with people speaking different languages and following different faiths, all our prejudices disappear and a balanced approach to life and other issues develops and this is the main aim of our education and civilization.