Accommodation and transport problems are increasing in many large cities. Businesses are encouraged to move to rural areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s society, due to an increasing rise of accommodation and transportation problems, the government encourages businesses to move of of large cities to rural areas. Although this transfer may have some disadvantageous aspects, I also hold a belief that its advantageous aspects are more significant.

One the one hand, relocating businesses have several drawbacks. The first reason is that a lack of skilled workforce may restrict these companies’ growth. To specify, people in suburban areas may not be trained professionally, as a result, they may lack specialized knowledge and skills, which would reduce productivity and efficiency of their work. These employees may also make some capital mistake which cause financial loss. The another weakness of moving to outskirts is that the limited transportation and infrastructure systems in the countryside may get businesses into unexpected trouble. An explanation of this is the majority of roads in suburbs is usually narrow and inconvenient, which brings about the delay of delivery and dispatch products and services to customers and supermarkets. Additionally, the technology in outskirts may be less developed, this would affect the process of producing goods.

One the other hand, I believe that there are some considerable strong points of moving to rural areas. Firstly, this movement can improve living standard in metropolises. Specifically, there would be less industrial waste and carbon emission discharged into the environment if factories were transferred, therefor, the water and air quality would be improved. Secondly, lower expenses in the countryside would benefit for companies. To explain, the land prices and rental cost there is quite cheap, this means with similar amount of money, organizations can possess more space and rent more employees than that in the urban areas, which would make more revenue for them. Finally, relocating business can promote economy’s growth and life’s residents in these regions. Companies would provide employment, services and high-qualification goods for local people, this makes their life be more convenient and modern and reduces economic disparity between urban and rural areas.

In conclusion, while moving out of metropolises may cause some unwanted disadvantages for firms, I also believe its advantages outweigh since it is beneficial for both cities, companies and suburbs. It is recommended that businesses should move to different regions to raise economic equality between these.