Advantages and disadvantages of being a leader.

Leadership is an important factor make for becoming successful in life. As being a leader, people have many opportunities to develop themselves. Besides, people also get some backsides as they play the leadership role.

When it comes to the benefits, as being a leader, people have number of chances to enrich social skills. The leaders usually engage their team and solve problems. As a positive result, they have excellent arrangement skill and solving problem skill. Besides, leaders can approach many new friends in order to expand relationship. The more relationship people have, the easier they become successful. Moreover, the leaders command great power and influence. Therefore, they entitled to manage and assign task for others instead of being passive in work.

In spite of many advantages, it is undeniable that playing leadership role has some disadvantages. First, leaders are under high pressure in term of responsibility. It requires they have to spend enormous effort and time for their work. Besides, it is very difficult to satisfy all followers because different people have different their own opinions. So, leaders must make a high effort to be fair and rational. If not, they are at the risk of losing many relationships.

In conclusion, being leaders is a necessary challenge that people should get. Although of some downsides, people can get many advantages of being a leader.