Whether or not living in a small community brings advantages and disadvantages is widely debated with many people claiming that living in cities has more advantages than living in small community.

In my opinion this essay merit serious consideration and I will explain why with pertinent argument and examples. There are myriad of argument in favor of my stance the most conspicuous ones is the advantages associated with living in a small community. These advantages include healthy aging, good community support and good association with your neighbors. Research has shown that 85% of people over the age of 100 are living in small community as a result of home made meals, consumption of chemical free food and good association with their neighbors.

Another, pivotal aspect of my argument is avoidance of unnecessary medications that those in the city consume and become addicted to all through their life. For instance underpinning the aforementioned, an empirical is that those living in small community are not always face with diseases such as kidney failure, heart attack, angina, cancer and diabetes.

However, despite the advantages that community living offer there are also disadvantages such as poor income, poor education, fear of the unknown and poor medical system. Living under those circumstances pose a treat to life. For instance if a family member is sick and required urgent medical attention which cannot be provided by a small community service can lead to dead if patient cannot be transfer quickly to city for urgent medical attention. Consequently, the government is introducing a good medical system to all community to help save life if it is needed by members of the community without travelling over some distance.

In view of the advantages and disadvantages outline above one can conclude that the benefit/impacts of living in community are too great to be ignore.