advantages of cars?

In the wake of social development, a burgeoning population of cars triggers concern worldwide. In this regard, whether the advantages of cars outstrip those drawbacks is a controversial issue. While many people assert that this would be a detrimental effect, I, however, stand for the opposite idea.

Profoundly, it is irrefutable that, cars give people freedom in movement with affordable petrol price and narrow duration of travelling. Firstly, these automobiles would wipe out the time and distance barriers. To illustrate, people no longer have to stick with the constant time schedule of buses or planes; by contrast, with their personal cars, they could voyage whenever and wherever they want. Also, cars have also become an article in dress that demonstrate people status and their taste in fashion. That is to say, cars to individuals do more good than harm

In larger scale, the automobile industry plays vital role influencing world economy. This, obviously, has been enhancing job opportunity for those engaging in car relevant firms such as filling station, drivers, which therefore reducing the unemployment rate. What is more, the local state could increase their government budget since cars owners have to pay for their taxes and insurance fees prediodically. Like Japan, a country has 38 percent contribution to economy from vehicles, most of developing countries are redirecting their major to automobiles.

However, cars still pose threats notwithstanding. They drive people to the trap of medical risk like respiratory-related diseases, obesity or brain damage.

In conclusion, from what have been mentioned, I strongly believe that despite the disadvantages, cars still stand out first priority for its merits. As a matter of course, we should raise awareness in using cars for both individuals and community. By doing so, we may deter the negative sides of mushrooming cars