increase petrol tax in order to decrease traffic and pollution. Do you agree?

In the wake of social developement, green issues have become more serious than ever. Therefore, whether should the government raise the tax on petrol to solve these problems is a highly debate conversation. My view is that the gas cost should definitely be elevated.

It is irrefutable that an enormous number of vehicles on the road is the main reason which cause traffic congestion as well as pollution. In this regards, a huge amount of emission and toxic gas that comes from these automobiles could worsen environmental situations. Therefore, if the government increase the affordable price of petrol, there would be less frequently used means of transport and solving the problems also. Furthermore, in many countries, the taxes on personal car owners have decrease, which leads to the bombing of vegicles in inner cities. To illustrate, in 2015 in Vietnam, the cars taxes have gone down to 0% and the traffic jams have happend more regularly since then. Thus, the idea that the authorities lifting gas taxes should be launched as soon as possible.

Despite it is advantegeous, there are detrimental effects too. For people whose works depend mostly on cars like taxi drivers, it of course, might be their worst nightmare. Nevertheless, they could improve the prices to work it out.

In conclusion, it can be said that by lifting the gasoline prices, traffic and smog would be vanished.