In today’s modern world, along with the rapid technological progress, advertising is also growing significantly; therefore, people encounter a large number of adverts everywhere. While there are ample different views about the implications of this trend, I strongly believe that advertisements bring both advantages and disadvantages for mankind's lives and the development of current society as well.

On the one hand, advertising has several beneficial influences. Firstly, the growth of adverts plays a vital role in the revenue of the brand. To clarify this, through commercial advertisements, corporations can reach potential buyers via eye-catching ads and attract them to purchase their products so the profit of these brands will increase. Secondly, consumers can be provided a wide range of information about the stuff as well as informed newly-launched products thanks to commercials. For example, when consumers want to buy technological devices like a smartphone, and they lack information about different kinds of phones, advertisements enable people to know which one is appropriate for them.

On the other hand, the appearance of ample adverts may disturb people's online experience. Consumers may feel grumpy and perhaps overwhelmed by the large number of advertisements when they are watching videos on Youtube or even working via online networks. Furthermore, children are particularly vulnerable to advertisers’ persuasion attempts. To explain this, brands tend to aim to persuade children because young people can easily be attracted by colorful advertisements so youngsters will put pressure on parents to buy things which are advertised on television and Youtube. Consequently, advertising can pose threats negatively to the behavior of children.

In conclusion, although advertisements bring some benefits not only for marketing businesses but also for consumers, this trend also has some negative effects on customers.