The rapid development of humans in the world is gradually putting animals at risk of extinction because of people's activities. This happens on land and under the sea and could stem from many reasons, requiring a solution to this problem.

The main cause comes from humans using the environment of animals to carry out activities that benefit creatures. On land, they exploit the natural environment for domestic, industrial, and commercial activities for urban development. This leads to the forest turning into barren land and animals losing their habitat. Therefore, animals have to move to other places such as zoos, and they lack the ability to live naturally, causing species to fall into a state of no suitable breeding ground and gradually in danger of extinction. For example, in 2020, the Government licensed the Apple Company to exploit the Cuc Phuong forest to make a tourist area. This caused the animals to be brought into the zoo, and the rhinoceros became extinct when they could not adapt to the current environment. Concurrently, the water source is often polluted because of toxic wastewater and untreated waste from factories and households. For example, the Apple Company, when exploiting as a tourist resort, discharged a lot of dirt into an adjacent lake, causing a series of fish deaths.

We need to take timely measures to prevent the extinction of animal groups. Incidentally, the Government should tighten regulations on forest exploitation and strictly manage the waste activities of enterprises. Firstly, it is necessary to protect and reforest to support degraded ecosystems to help fauna have a natural development environment that is convenient for breeding. Secondly, control waste activities strictly to avoid contaminating water origins because the government will have to spend much money on water treatment and aquatic animals will find it difficult to survive when the water source is damaged or polluted.

In conclusion, we should limit all activities that harm the lives of animals.