Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that advertising is an integral part of our modern life, and some people believe that this is a positive situation. However, I somewhat disagree with this viewpoint because the detrimental effects of advertising on individuals and society as a whole outweigh its merits.

On the financial plan, the ubiquity of advertisements is unfavorable for individuals. People are often swayed easily by enticing videos promoting new products, thus being prone to stock up unnecessary things. As a result, the majority of consumers, who are not adept at managing their budget, would end up squandering all their savings on trivial products. Moreover, the proliferation of advertising campaigns is contributing to a consumer society. In such a society, products with short life cycles are often preferred due to their high turnover rate for manufacturing companies. This would cause unprecedented threats to the environment as most of these single-use products are not biodegradable, therefore gradually turning our world into an enormous landfill.

However, that advertising is now an unavoidable part of people’s life has certain advantages to offer. The most obvious upside is that the gap between manufacturers and consumers has been narrowed. Thanks to the latest developments in the advertising industry, producers no longer struggle to break into a market, and consumers can search for the product of their need almost instantly. Consequently, the total sales of goods are rising rapidly, boosting global economic growth.

In conclusion, although the omnipresence of advertising can stimulate global economic prospects, I am convinced that this development is more negative than positive. This is because this trend is causing unnecessary spending of individuals, as well as posing great dangers to the environment.