air travek should be restricted because of pollution and uses up the world's fuel. Agree or disagree?

Pollution is a major threat to the world and as the situation is getting more worse,people are always looking for methods to reduce its adverse effects. In this context one of the argument given is to restrict air travel as it causes pollution and waste’s the fuel. However, I do not agree with these statement.

Firstly, the invention of air travel has been one of the major achievements of technology. This has lead to better connectivity between the entire world. Before aeroplanes ships were used to travel and transport goods which consumed a lot of time. With airplanes these time has certainly reduced. Also these helps in exploring new parts of the world which were never reached before. Because of these the trade relations between countries have also improved. Apart from these a lot of people travel to other places to study or for some research work. These helps in spreading knowledge and awareness along with developing a sense of friendliness.

Moreover, the air travel mediums are not the only or the major contributors to pollution. Cars and two wheelers generate more amount of harmful gases than airplanes. Also the fuel consumption of aeroplanes is very economical considering the purpose they serve. Countries use them in defense sector as they play a major role.

Nevertheless, there are certain areas air travel can be restricted and concerns of pollution and fuel consumption can be reduced. The air mediums should only be ued when travelling by other modes like trains is not possible. Many VIPS often use their personal jets to travel nearby places these must be stopped. Also the transportation of goods must be done by other means like ships or trains if they are environment friendly.

Finally, we conclude that airtravel could not be completely blamed for pollution or extensive fuel consumption but there are certain areas were it can be avoided.