As air travel has become cheaper, more and more people are travelling abroad for their vacations instead of visiting places in their own country. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Travelling oversea with a reasonable price certainly has provided several positive benefits for tourists in recent days. However, this action leads to the fact that people spend less time exploring the beauty spots of their own countries, creating not only significant values but also tremendous drawbacks.

On the one hand, visiting a whole different land will fascinate travelling lovers. Firstly, the exotic culture can be attractive to tourists with indelible experiences. For example, Western travellers who are comfortable with having meals with fork and knife are expected to undergo an unforgettable moment as trying using chopsticks when stepping foot on Asian countries. Moreover , people can have a chance to enrich precious knowledge about the civilizations of their destinations such as history, traditions, cuisine, etc.

On the other hand , a preference for aboard travel over domestic one likely causes potential risks. Being strongly attracted to the beauty of other countries sometimes also means individuals neglect their own culture. Consequently, they find it strange and difficult to carry the nation’s heritage successfully. For example, according to the latest statistics (of …?), 88% of the Russian population know American culture better than their s as a matter of fact that they travel to this country a lot . Moreover, the economy of a nation would be remarkably affected if their community ignored visiting nation landscapes. Tourism, which is one of the most influential aspects of country development, requires an enormous amount of attention and contribution from their society.

In conclusion , whereas cheap flight tickets offer people exciting aboard vacations with several advantages as experiencing new things and opportunities to broaden their minds, they also bring about the weakened awareness about the national culture of people and burdens in economic issues.