Air travel only benefits the richest people and the majority of people take no advantage from the development of airplanes.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although some people think air travel only benefits the richest people and the majority of people take no advantage from the development of airplanes.

Some people hold the view that air travel makes benefits only for the privileged people. However, others think that less well-off people also take advantage from the development of airplanes. I tend to side with the latter idea.

With the advancement of aviation industry, air travel has been unequivocally be an optimal option to travel for people compared with other transportations. Some people may concern that the benefits of air travelling may not shine proportionately on all people. They think the beneficiaries of air travel are those privileged ones while the less well-off population has no access to the benefits brought by it. However , I tend to disagree with this point.

Firstly, people , whether it be the wealthy ones or poor ones, could travel by airplane , as nowadays air tickets undoubtably come much cheaper than before. They are on longer the unaffordable commodity. In fact, some airline companies even offer low-cost air tickets. For those companies , the bigger share of customers are unsurprisingly the less well-off people. Each year, those people, just like the rich ones , flying to various destinations for traveling , doing business , and studying. By travelling around the world, all people are exposed to a wilder world with more possibilities that they probably have never imagined. Visiting a myriad of places ,for instance , museums , churches , art galleries , meeting people from exotic areas and acquiring the distinctive norms, customs , values , and standards , travelers absorb knowledges involving different backgrounds , thus making them to be more tolerant and inclusive, and all those result in air travelling.

In addition, all people’s life qualities benefits from the exotic goods presented on shelves in supermarkets thanks to the development of air travel . Air logistic is presently more available , making various goods from all over the world be transported to other places, which enrich people’s life. Airplane usually shortens the time for transporting goods from one place to another, probably remote places. Not only can the clothes , electrical gadgets , to name a few, be conveyed , but some other things, like dairy goods and cut flowers, which are strict about the time for travelling can be sent to other places When those goods presenting on the shelves in supermarkets , people are offered much more options to improve their life quality.

Thirdly, another positive effect that air travelling has on regular folks cannot be seen directly. The continual spike in employment is just one manifestation of my point. Specifically, the flood of tourists every year from every part of the world spurred tons of job opportunities in various fields like food industry, hospitality, transportation, tourism and so on. And those jobs reaches to billions of people, who , in particular, are the lower income individuals each year.

In conclusion, aviation development equitably benefit the rich as well as the regular people just like other technologies, so I don’t agree with the idea mentioned above.